No more challenges….

I want to thank Nellie once again for allowing me the opportunity to keep this challenge site alive. However, there aren’t enough people taking part, either because they’re too busy, there are too many challenge sites, or the themes simply aren’t interesting enough.

I know that some people have felt too challenged by the offered themes, but in my mind that is the whole point of an artistic challenge. It’s to stretch the imagination, to step outside of our comfort zone, and to try something we may not have normally tried.

I attempted to come up with challenges with that in mind, and also to come up with themes that hadn’t been done or overdone before. Sadly, it just isn’t enough.

I appreciate (and want to thank) those of you who took part in the few challenges I listed. And though I’ll miss the venue, I won’t miss the stress of trying to come up with a theme that I think everyone will like and take part in. I knew it was a chancy proposition to take this on, but I had to try.

If there is anyone who would like to take over where I’ve left off, I’m sure that Nellie would be more than happy to work out the arrangements with you.

Thanks again to those who stuck it out. It was a fun ride while it lasted. :-)

«

6 Responses

  1. I’m so sorry to read your efforts didn’t work out Carol. I know how hard you tried and wanted to get the callenge back on track. Thanks for trying!

  2. I’ve only just stumbled upon the fact that MAMOT had restarted,,, I’ve really missed it,,, I’m sorry that it hasn’t worked out – just wished I’d known so I could have participated. Thanks for your efforts in trying to get it up and running again.

  3. I’m sorry, thanks for the wonderful time here carol.

  4. I just find you, …to late. Sorry that you stop.

  5. Have you ever thought about publishing ann ebook or
    guest authorijg on other websites? I have a blog based uponn on the same topics yyou discuss and would really like to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my vsitors would value your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free
    to shoot me an email.

  6. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much
    better! Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I am going to send
    this information to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

